top of page

An Introduction To European Union (EU)

Lots of people still can’t tell the difference between Europe and European Union… Well, Europe is one of the six continents of the world (the others are Africa, Asia, Australia/Oceania, Antarctica and America-often divided into North and South America). On the other hand, European Union is a union made of European countries.

It was founded, the way we know it today, back in 1993 and it consists of 27 countries-members. Which countries are they? Here they are in alphabetical order: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania,

Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Would you like to learn the capital cities of these countries? Why don’t you try playing these games?

The EU Union has its own flag, 12 stars forming a circle which represents unity and harmony. It also has its own anthem, Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy”.

We celebrate Europe Day on 9th May!

Stay tuned for more…travels….

8 views0 comments
bottom of page